Contracts and spending
Who Orem pays, for what, and how the vendor was chosen: the contracts, bid awards, change orders, purchases, grants and land deals recorded in the City Council meetings written up so far, from the meeting minutes and packets, plus what the city paid its biggest vendors from the state transparency site.
In brief
325 spending items recorded in Orem meetings between 2020 and 2026.
10 approved contracts, purchases and land deals total $17.9 million. The largest is $6.00 million to Alpine School District for district appraisal of the Hillcrest property as is ($8.5 million if rezoned commercial); price to be the average of district and city appraisals if the city buys (May 26, 2020).
By type: 134 grant, 100 budget, 30 contract, 22 fee, and 18 payment.
- Contracts, purchases and land deals approved in these meetings
- $17.9 million
- Line items
- 325
- Vendors
- 9
Recorded spending decisions and proposals
| Date | Who and what | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Tue, Sep 8 | Utah County Central Dispatch: First-year buy-in cost to join Central Dispatch; staff estimate about $500,000 in net annual savings thereafter | — |
| Thu, Aug 27 | No vendor named: Ongoing annual property tax revenue increase to hire two police officers with vehicles and equipment | $450,000 |
| Tue, Aug 25 | Methods Consulting: 10-month utility and trail study of the Union Bench canal corridor | — |
| Tue, Aug 11 | No vendor named: Northeast section stormwater drainage improvements (approximate, completed) | $1.00 million |
| Tue, Jul 14 | No vendor named: Gross revenue from wildland deployments (reimbursements) funding overtime, equipment and a Type 3 wildland engine | $1.40 million |
| Tue, Jul 14 | American Legion: Proceeds of Oremfest kickoff benefit car show | $9,236.90 |
| Tue, Jul 14 | Method Studio: Planning consultant for canal corridor study | — |
| Tue, Jun 23 | No vendor named: State grant for internet crimes against children investigations (approximate) | $16,000 |
| Tue, Jun 23 | No vendor named: FY2026-27 CDBG annual action plan and budget (about $563,000 annual allocation plus recaptured funds, per May 26 presentation) | — |
| Tue, Jun 23 | JP Morgan Chase: Lease-purchase financing for a new fire engine | — |
| Tue, Jun 23 | Woodbury Corporation: 90% of property tax growth in University Place CDA refunded to developer to repay infrastructure debt | — |
| Tue, Jun 23 | No vendor named: Residential street lighting fee increase from $3.28 to $3.36 per month | — |
| Mon, Jun 15 | No vendor named: Phase 1 of wastewater treatment plant 20-year master plan (construction $88.8 million plus $6.6 million engineering) | $95.4 million |
| Mon, Jun 15 | No vendor named: Riparian reconstruction of the Lindon Hollow channel ($700,000 ARPA via Utah Lake Water Quality Program plus $300,000 added award) | $1.00 million |
| Tue, Jun 9 | No vendor named: FY 2026-27 tentative (interim) citywide budget | $211.0 million |
| Tue, Jun 9 | No vendor named: Proposed property tax revenue increase to fund two new police officers, vehicles and equipment | $450,000 |
| Tue, Jun 9 | Utah Retirement Systems: City pick-up of the employee contribution rate rise from 4.73% to 5.98% for Tier 2 public safety and firefighter hybrid employees | — |
| Tue, May 26 | No vendor named: Annual CDBG allocation to Orem | $563,000 |
| Tue, May 26 | No vendor named: Unspent revolving loan fund money to be programmed to resolve HUD timeliness test | $350,000 |
| Tue, May 12 | No vendor named: FrontRunner double-tracking to 50% (requesting 74% federal share) | $3 billion |
| Tue, May 12 | No vendor named: FY2026-2027 gross tentative budget, all funds | $211.0 million |
| Tue, May 12 | No vendor named: Estimated total capital cost of master plan | $50.0 million |
| Tue, May 12 | No vendor named: General Fund transfer to Public Safety Special Revenue Fund | $25.0 million |
| Tue, May 12 | No vendor named: Property tax dedicated to Public Safety Special Revenue Fund (range $6.5 million to $8 million) | $6.50 million |
| Tue, May 12 | University Place CDA: 90% tax increment rebate projected for FY2027 | $1.80 million |
| Tue, May 12 | No vendor named: Fleet replacements including two new police positions | $855,000 |
| Tue, May 12 | No vendor named: Proposed property tax increase | $450,000 |
| Tue, May 12 | No vendor named: Property tax increase to fund two police officers, equipment and vehicles | $450,000 |
| Tue, May 12 | No vendor named: Replacement of legacy street poles | $420,000 |
| Tue, May 12 | UTOPIA: Increase in Orem's annual reimbursement tied to its 22% share of legacy Phase 1 debt | $70,000 |
| Tue, May 5 | No vendor named: First phase of $250 million water reclamation facility upgrade | $70.0 million |
| Tue, May 5 | No vendor named: FY2027 capital improvement program | $28.0 million |
| Tue, May 5 | No vendor named: Property tax dedicated to proposed Public Safety Special Revenue Fund (of $8.1 million total) | $6.50 million |
| Tue, May 5 | No vendor named: Projected annual transportation utility fee revenue | $4.00 million |
| Tue, May 5 | No vendor named: FY2027 vehicle replacement | $3.40 million |
| Tue, May 5 | No vendor named: Lakeside playground replacement | $925,000 |
| Tue, May 5 | No vendor named: Design for police training facility and range expansion | $100,000 |
| Tue, May 5 | No vendor named: Proposed Artist/Writer in Residence program | $30,000 |
| Tue, Apr 28 | Mountainland Association of Governments / State of Utah: Wakara Way Trail planning and construction (reported range $12-16 million) | $16.0 million |
| Tue, Apr 28 | U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development: CDBG allocation | $563,721 |
| Tue, Apr 28 | No vendor named: Senior Center flooring replacement | $170,000 |
| Tue, Apr 28 | No vendor named: CDBG rollover from prior years | $77,000 |
| Tue, Apr 28 | Waste Management of Utah: Green Grant for recycling education | $5,000 |
| Wed, Apr 15 | No vendor named: Estimated deficit if the district had operated independently in FY2025 | $19.0 million |
| Wed, Apr 15 | No vendor named: Early state access to district capital fund balance | $10.0 million |
| Tue, Apr 14 | No vendor named: Wastewater treatment facility upgrade per 2023 master plan, anticipated late 2026 | $65.0 million |
| Tue, Apr 14 | No vendor named: Starting unrestricted General Fund balance in model | $25.0 million |
| Tue, Apr 14 | No vendor named: Annual revenue target for road maintenance | $4.00 million |
| Tue, Apr 14 | SCERA: CARE tax arts award, proposed | $1.07 million |
| Tue, Apr 14 | No vendor named: Additional revenue from a 7% property tax increase (illustrative) | $450,000 |
| Tue, Apr 14 | Utah Metropolitan Ballet: CARE major grant, proposed | $25,000 |
| Tue, Apr 14 | Better Together: CARE grant, proposed exception | $1,000 |
| Tue, Apr 14 | Parametrics: Transportation utility fee study | — |
| Tue, Mar 10 | No vendor named: Total project cost, water reuse and nutrient removal facility | $21.0 million |
| Tue, Mar 10 | No vendor named: Bonding for the facility | $7.50 million |
| Tue, Mar 10 | Utah County Commission: ARPA grant for the facility | $7.00 million |
| Tue, Mar 10 | Federal appropriation (Sen. Curtis): Federal appropriation for the facility | $3.00 million |
| Tue, Mar 10 | HomeServeUSA: Optional service line insurance partnership at no cost to the city | — |
| Tue, Feb 24 | No vendor named: Transfer from General Fund to Capital Projects Fund | $3.68 million |
| Tue, Feb 24 | Provo City: Unexpected invoice for consolidated dispatch services | $455,000 |
| Tue, Feb 24 | Mountainland Association of Governments: Reimbursement for cross-year project | $80,000 |
| Tue, Feb 10 | Sleepy Ridge private partners: Original course and clubhouse construction on city-owned land | $12.0 million |
| Tue, Feb 10 | North Pointe Solid Waste Special Services District: Annual impact on Orem of $1 per ton rate increase from July 2026 | $29,000 |
| Tue, Jan 27 | No vendor named: Projected 20-year revenue from ticketing, concessions and rentals | $38.0 million |
| Tue, Jan 13 | No vendor named: Annual water system repairs | $3.00 million |
| Tue, Dec 9 | No vendor named: FrontRunner 2X project estimated cost | $3 billion |
| Tue, Dec 9 | No vendor named: Grants awarded since team began (47 of 78 applications) | $26.1 million |
| Tue, Dec 9 | Utah County / Mountainland Association of Governments: Center Street improvements (available 2028) | $11.0 million |
| Tue, Dec 9 | Utah County: Center Street improvements (available January 2026) | $1.70 million |
| Tue, Dec 9 | Utah Legislature: Railroad crossing upgrades | $1.00 million |
| Tue, Dec 9 | No vendor named: Total Gold Star Family Memorial cost | $300,000 |
| Tue, Dec 9 | Larson & Company, PC: Independent audit | — |
| Tue, Dec 9 | University Shopping Center, L.C.: Tax increment financing under RDA participation agreement | — |
| Tue, Nov 18 | No vendor named: Ten-year parks capital investment identified in the facilities plan | $25.6 million |
| Tue, Nov 18 | No vendor named: Ten-year fire capital investment identified in the plan (plus apparatus) | $4.50 million |
| Tue, Nov 18 | No vendor named: Transportation improvements identified in the plan | $3.50 million |
| Tue, Nov 18 | No vendor named: Ten-year police capital investment identified in the plan | $2.80 million |
| Tue, Nov 18 | No vendor named: Municipal Recreation Grant for competition pool and deck refurbishment | $228,000 |
| Tue, Nov 18 | Hope for Orem: Donation to Gold Star Family Memorial | $1,500 |
| Tue, Sep 23 | Explore Utah Valley (partner): Proposed bid to co-host an Ironman 70.3 in May 2027; city cost described as a six-figure commitment in cash and in-kind police and public works services | — |
| Tue, Aug 26 | No vendor named: Projected cost of a memorial with restrooms and parking at the south end of Orem Cemetery | $1.80 million |
| Tue, Jul 8 | No vendor named: Phase One safety improvements at 1600 North and 400 East; city share is a 6.77% match | $460,000 |
| Tue, Jun 24 | No vendor named: FY2024-25 budget amendments (added revenues and matching expenditures) | $2.38 million |
| Tue, Jun 24 | American Legion: Proceeds from the Oremfest car show | $9,620 |
| Tue, Jun 24 | Central Utah Water Conservancy District: Sale of 3,500 acre-feet of Orem water for delivery to Vineyard; revenue stated as comparable to prior sales to Vineyard | — |
| Tue, Jun 24 | The Lockhart Group: Consulting and lobbying services for the new Timpanogos School District interlocal group | — |
| Tue, Jun 10 | No vendor named: FY2025-26 city budget (tentative figure of just over $177 million; the minutes give no final total) | $177.0 million |
| Tue, Jun 10 | No vendor named: Transfers from water ($900,000), water reclamation ($16,000), stormwater ($141,000) and street lighting ($15,000) funds to the General Fund | $1.07 million |
| Tue, May 27 | No vendor named: Revised FY2025-26 CDBG funds after a $30,000 HUD reduction | $569,000 |
| Tue, May 13 | No vendor named: FY2025-26 tentative city budget (just over $177 million) | $177.0 million |
| Tue, May 13 | No vendor named: Total budgeted CARE tax for FY2025-26 | $3.35 million |
| Tue, May 13 | SCERA and Metropolitan Ballet: Two major CARE arts grants | $984,999 |
| Tue, May 13 | Knights of Columbus (Fr. Escalante Council 1136 and Assembly 1146): Donation to Gold Star Memorial Monument | $2,100 |
| Tue, May 13 | No vendor named: FY2025-26 CDBG allocations (playground equipment, code enforcement, home repair, victim services, administration, regional projects) | — |
| Tue, Apr 22 | No vendor named: Proposed FY2025-26 capital improvement projects across CIP, water, water reclamation, stormwater and streets funds | $28.1 million |
| Tue, Apr 22 | Utah Department of Transportation: Sale of nine city-owned properties for widening of 1600 North; corridor preservation funds repaid to Utah County | — |
| Tue, Apr 8 | No vendor named: Growth-related parks and recreation investment used in impact fee study | $25.6 million |
| Tue, Apr 8 | No vendor named: FY2026 general fund fleet replacement request | $1.03 million |
| Tue, Apr 8 | No vendor named: Total FY2025-26 CDBG funding recommended for allocation | $846,494 |
| Tue, Apr 8 | Orem-Lindon Rotary Club: Donation to Gold Star Memorial Monument | $2,000 |
| Tue, Apr 8 | Utah Central Association of Realtors: Donation to Gold Star Memorial Monument | $1,000 |
| Tue, Mar 25 | No vendor named: Projected FY2026 General Fund sales tax revenue | $32.8 million |
| Tue, Mar 25 | No vendor named: Targeted total for major CARE tax arts grant recipients | $125,000 |
| Tue, Mar 11 | No vendor named: Transfer of excess General Fund balance to the Capital Projects Fund to comply with the state's 35% fund balance cap | $3.20 million |
| Tue, Jan 14 | No vendor named: Budget amendments for fiscal 2024-25 | $1.70 million |
| Tue, Dec 10 | No vendor named: Metropolitan Water District of Orem share of Deer Creek Intake project | $6.30 million |
| Tue, Dec 10 | Method Studio: Estimated cost of Family and Children's Memorial at the cemetery (design presented) | $2.30 million |
| Tue, Dec 10 | Method Studio: Estimated cost of memorial beside future 1600 North well site | $448,000 |
| Tue, Oct 29 | No vendor named: Annual federal CDBG allocation to Orem | $600,000 |
| Tue, Aug 27 | Mountainland Association of Governments: Intersection safety project | $1.50 million |
| Tue, Aug 27 | Rocky Mountain Power: Easement through Nielsen's Grove property | — |
| Tue, Jul 9 | No vendor named: Fire training facility and public safety complex improvements (maximum) | $11.0 million |
| Tue, Jun 18 | No vendor named: Adopted FY2024-2025 city budget | $160.1 million |
| Tue, Jun 18 | Provo City (contractor bid): 2000 South utility and roadway project bid by Provo | $2.07 million |
| Tue, Jun 18 | UTOPIA: Payment to Orem for 2024 bond repayment | $958,136 |
| Tue, Jun 18 | Utah Renewable Communities: Orem's cost to join the program over two fiscal years | $71,474.52 |
| Tue, May 28 | No vendor named: Fire training center and Public Safety building remodel | $11.0 million |
| Tue, May 28 | No vendor named: FY2024-2025 CARE tax allocation to arts grants and recreation projects | $3.42 million |
| Tue, May 28 | No vendor named: FY2024-2025 CDBG annual action plan | $630,037.05 |
| Tue, May 14 | No vendor named: Tentative FY2025 city budget | $160.1 million |
| Tue, May 14 | No vendor named: Tentative FY2025 RDA revenues | $1.39 million |
| Tue, May 14 | No vendor named: Tentative FY2025 Special Service Lighting District revenues | $1.28 million |
| Tue, May 14 | SCERA: CARE major grant | $941,758 |
| Tue, May 14 | No vendor named: 19 mini grants ($56,503) and 8 mid-major grants ($61,497) | $118,000 |
| Tue, May 14 | Utah Metropolitan Ballet: CARE major grant | $25,000 |
| Tue, Apr 23 | No vendor named: Proposed FY2025 capital improvement projects | $17.1 million |
| Tue, Apr 23 | Brenn Bybee: Initial annual salary, city manager | $200,000 |
| Tue, Apr 9 | No vendor named: 2024-2025 CDBG allocation and rollover, proposed uses | $663,189.05 |
| Wed, Mar 27 | No vendor named: FY2025 general fund fleet services | $1.99 million |
| Wed, Mar 27 | No vendor named: FY2025 enterprise fund fleet purchases (storm water $442,500; streets $294,000; water reclamation $356,000; water $397,500) | $1.49 million |
| Tue, Mar 12 | No vendor named: Tentative FY2025 general fund revenue | $59.9 million |
| Tue, Feb 27 | HIDTA: Major crimes unit | $298,756 |
| Tue, Feb 27 | No vendor named: Northridge Park | $250,000 |
| Tue, Feb 27 | U.S. Department of Justice (COPS hiring program): Mental health officers | $132,704 |
| Tue, Feb 13 | No vendor named: Automated metering infrastructure project, installed 2017-2023 | $7.30 million |
| Tue, Feb 13 | No vendor named: Grant toward the AMI project | $1.50 million |
| Tue, Jan 23 | U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development: Anticipated FY24 CDBG funding | $625,000 |
| Tue, Jan 23 | No vendor named: 2023 VOCA grant for victim services | $56,000 |
| Fri, Dec 29 | No vendor named: Ten-year renewal of the CARE sales tax for cultural arts and recreation | — |
| Tue, Nov 14 | Central Utah Water Conservancy District: Annual water contract payment through 2047 | $1.89 million |
| Tue, Nov 14 | No vendor named: Orem's share of the $98 million Deer Creek intake replacement | $400,000 |
| Tue, Oct 24 | American Legion Post 72: Donation toward the Freedom Tree at the new Freedom Plaza | $4,000 |
| Tue, Oct 24 | No vendor named: Fiscal year 2023-24 budget amendment adding police and other grants, interest, and a replacement parks vehicle (amounts in Exhibit A, not in the minutes) | — |
| Tue, Sep 19 | U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development: CDBG-CV funding for COVID-related projects | $699,923 |
| Tue, Sep 19 | Orem Senior Friendship Center: Meals, online activities, facility upgrades and accessible doors | $89,154.82 |
| Tue, Sep 19 | No vendor named: Hourly inspection rate used to set fire inspection fees (1 hour home-based, 2 hours commercial) | $46.80 |
| Tue, Sep 19 | Waste Management: About 4,500 collected cans found not to be billed; to be billed going forward | — |
| Tue, Aug 1 | No vendor named: Renewal of the 0.1% CARE sales and use tax (about $1 per $1,000 spent), subject to voter approval | — |
| Tue, Jul 11 | No vendor named: Cash donations raised for Oremfest 2023 | $63,038 |
| Tue, Jul 11 | Colonial Flags: Official Orem flags to be ordered (no amount stated) | — |
| Tue, Jun 13 | No vendor named: Fiscal 2023-24 city budget | $152.3 million |
| Tue, Jun 13 | No vendor named: General Fund payment to the water fund for parks, cemetery and building use | $900,000 |
| Tue, Jun 13 | No vendor named: General Fund payment to storm water | $141,000 |
| Tue, Jun 13 | Mountain Country Home Solutions: Infrastructure for a low-to-moderate-income senior housing project | $30,000 |
| Tue, Jun 13 | No vendor named: General Fund payment to water reclamation | $16,000 |
| Tue, Jun 13 | No vendor named: General Fund payment for street lighting | $15,000 |
| Tue, May 9 | No vendor named: Fiscal 2023-24 tentative city budget | $152.3 million |
| Tue, May 9 | No vendor named: Available 2023 CARE tax funding; 32 applicants requested $1,174,175 | $1.18 million |
| Tue, May 9 | No vendor named: Business Safety and Security grant program | $40,000 |
| Tue, May 9 | No vendor named: Neighborhood Refresh grant program for residents | $20,000 |
| Tue, May 9 | No vendor named: Estimated cost of one 20 ft by 20 ft two-color thermoplastic logo | $5,300 |
| Tue, Apr 25 | No vendor named: Fiscal 2023-24 capital improvement projects | $14.1 million |
| Tue, Apr 25 | Utah County: Administration of the 2023 primary and general municipal elections | $213,268.50 |
| Tue, Apr 25 | Utah County: Administration of the 2023 primary and general municipal elections | $213,268.50 |
| Tue, Apr 11 | No vendor named: Recommended 2023-24 CDBG allocations | $710,247.35 |
| Tue, Mar 28 | Layton Construction: Construction manager for the new city administrative building | — |
| Tue, Mar 14 | No vendor named: Gold Star Family monument: granite $55,000 and plaza $20,000 | $75,000 |
| Tue, Feb 28 | Utah County: County funding for the Lakeview Parkway project ($4,000,000 in 2023 and $10,698,200 in 2024) | $14.7 million |
| Tue, Feb 28 | No vendor named: Orem's matching contribution, $500,000 in FY 2024 and $500,000 in FY 2025 | $1.00 million |
| Tue, Jan 24 | Utah Department of Transportation: HB 433 funding for the original scope of the Geneva Road widening | $20.0 million |
| Tue, Jan 10 | No vendor named: Recommended four-phase capital improvements to the water reclamation facility (Phase 1 $58M, Phase 2 $40M, Phase 3 $25M, Phase 4 $37M) | $160.0 million |
| Tue, Dec 13 | Provo City: Operating cost share for combined dispatch: 50% service population, 50% 911 calls; capital shared by population | — |
| Tue, Dec 13 | Jamie Davidson: Severance agreement on city manager's resignation effective Jan. 1, 2023; terms not stated in the minutes | — |
| Wed, Nov 9 | Utah Department of Transportation: 1600 North widening; consultant estimated an underfunding of $25 million to $30 million, and the city manager said about $15 million more was needed | — |
| Tue, Oct 25 | UCCU: Amount UVU received to build a soccer field (not city money) | $20.0 million |
| Tue, Oct 25 | No vendor named: Amendment to the FY 2022-23 budget, including grant items; amounts not given in the minutes | — |
| Tue, Sep 27 | Alpine School District: Proposed 2022 general obligation bond that the resolution opposes (not an Orem city bond) | $595.0 million |
| Tue, Sep 13 | No vendor named: Estimated cost of an optional second basement, discussed but not approved | $2.00 million |
| Tue, Sep 13 | Provo City: One-time costs of dispatch consolidation: consoles $74,904 (already purchased), phone line transfers $61,000, dispatcher vacation bank $53,172 | $189,076 |
| Tue, Sep 13 | Provo City: Annual increase to Orem's dispatch budget | $164,700 |
| Tue, Sep 13 | No vendor named: Fixed $50 structure-moving pre-inspection fee replaced by a fee set annually by the council | $50 |
| Tue, Aug 23 | Utah County: Interlocal agreement for intersection improvements at 1600 North and 400 East | — |
| Tue, Jul 12 | Office of Legislative Counsel: Six-month renewal of legislative counsel services to the mayor and council | — |
| Tue, Jun 28 | U.S. EPA appropriation: Water reuse project (total project about $18 million) | $3.00 million |
| Tue, Jun 28 | No vendor named: New storm water compliance bond for property owners | $1,000 |
| Tue, Jun 14 | No vendor named: Adopted FY2022-23 city budget | $140.6 million |
| Tue, Jun 14 | Orem Public Works Department: Water filling stations in target neighborhood parks | $40,428.68 |
| Tue, Jun 14 | Orem Recreation Department: Meals for seniors facing food insecurity | $15,000 |
| Tue, May 24 | T-Mobile: Cell tower lease in City Center Park, typically 25 years with a 4 percent annual escalator | — |
| Tue, May 10 | No vendor named: Total FY2022-23 tentative budget expenditures | $140.8 million |
| Tue, May 10 | SCERA Center for the Arts: Recommended CARE award | $759,000 |
| Tue, May 10 | Utah Metropolitan Ballet: Recommended CARE award (requested $76,000) | $25,000 |
| Tue, May 10 | Hale Center Theater: Requested $1.27 million; staff recommended no award | $0 |
| Tue, May 10 | Layton Construction: General contractor, new City Hall | — |
| Tue, Apr 26 | No vendor named: Estimated cost to relocate employees and operations if built on current City Hall footprint | $2.40 million |
| Tue, Apr 26 | Orem Public Library: 25 mobile Wi-Fi hotspots for low- to moderate-income households | $10,000 |
| Tue, Apr 26 | Sharon Elementary: Five picnic tables | $5,500 |
| Tue, Apr 26 | Bud Mahas Construction: General contractor, Hillcrest Park | — |
| Tue, Apr 26 | Hydro Resources: Well drilling, water tank project | — |
| Tue, Apr 12 | No vendor named: Planned capital improvement projects, FY2022-23 | $31.4 million |
| Tue, Apr 12 | Orem Senior Friendship Center: Roof replacement | $196,733.45 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | City of Orem CDBG Administration: Program administration | $136,950 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | City of Orem Code Enforcement: CDBG recommended allocation | $115,000 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | City of Orem Critical Home Repair and Rehabilitation: Home repair program | $100,000 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | Section 8 loan payment: Loan payment | $94,000 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | City of Orem Victim Services: Victim services | $30,000 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | Discovery Education Consultants: School district split feasibility study (amount as stated by a resident speaker) | $30,000 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | Utah Valley Family Support: CDBG public service | $26,580 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | Mountainlands Community Health Center: CDBG public service | $19,745 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | Community Health Connect: CDBG public service | $13,290 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | Kids on the Move: CDBG public service | $8,860 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | City of Orem Neighborhood Preservation: Neighborhood preservation | $5,000 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | City of Orem Homeless Services: Homeless services | $4,237.50 |
| Tue, Apr 12 | No vendor named: Proposed monthly water bill credit per qualifying low-income family | $10 |
| Tue, Mar 22 | MAG Aging Services: Meals on Wheels for homebound seniors | $25,000 |
| Tue, Mar 22 | United Way of Utah County: Seven water filling stations for three buildings | $7,000 |
| Tue, Mar 22 | Community Action Services and Food Bank: Financial counseling and resources | $3,253 |
| Tue, Feb 22 | Alpine School District: Interlocal agreement for a school resource officer in Orem schools | — |
| Tue, Feb 22 | No vendor named: Mid-year budget amendment: digital radio replacement, vehicles and equipment for four COPS-grant officers, drug task force funds | — |
| Tue, Jan 4 | No vendor named: Hoped-for share of $25 million Utah County water quality allocation toward Orem's $9.3 million water reuse and conservation project (not yet approved) | $1.50 million |
| Tue, Dec 14 | Community Action Services and Food Bank: Establish a food bank in the Orem Senior Center | $25,000 |
| Tue, Dec 14 | Westmore Elementary: Water bottle filling stations (amount not stated) | — |
| Tue, Nov 23 | Landmark Design: Estimated cost of proposed park, trail and amenity upgrades and additions (consultant's total) | $67.3 million |
| Tue, Nov 23 | Utah Department of Transportation: Geneva Road widening, 1800 South to University Parkway (project value) | $20.0 million |
| Tue, Nov 23 | Utah Department of Transportation: Vineyard Rail Consolidation Project (project value) | $16.8 million |
| Tue, Nov 23 | Utah Department of Transportation: State Street and Center Street median extensions (project value) | $3.70 million |
| Tue, Nov 23 | No vendor named: State of Utah eligible for $151 million to $270 million from national opioid settlement; Orem share not stated | — |
| Tue, Oct 26 | Central Utah Water Conservancy District: Estimated cost of Alpine Aqueduct rerouting (district project) | $50.0 million |
| Tue, Oct 26 | No vendor named: ARPA funds left unallocated after planned projects | $992,778 |
| Tue, Oct 26 | Rocky Mountain Power: 10-year franchise for use of public rights of way (no amount stated in minutes) | — |
| Tue, Sep 14 | Community Action Services and Food Bank: Walk-in cooler purchase and installation (from previously allocated CDBG-CV public services funds) | $39,681.68 |
| Tue, Sep 14 | Orem Senior Friendship: Capital plumbing repair, re-allocated CDBG-CV funds | $20,000 |
| Tue, Jul 13 | No vendor named: First-year start-up cost of city parking enforcement team | $65,155 |
| Tue, Jul 13 | Orem Senior Friendship Center: Fix plumbing issues | $20,000 |
| Tue, Jul 13 | No vendor named: Budget amendment implementing compensation and benefits study recommendations (amount not stated) | — |
| Tue, Jun 29 | Meals on Wheels: Increased senior participation during the pandemic | $25,000 |
| Tue, Jun 29 | City of Orem Critical Home Repair and Home Rehabilitation: Emergency home repairs | $24,773.32 |
| Tue, Jun 29 | No vendor named: American Rescue Plan Act funds; minutes show 'just over $16' with unit cut off | — |
| Tue, Jun 29 | No vendor named: Budget amendments (amounts not stated in minutes) | — |
| Tue, Jun 15 | No vendor named: Transfers from water ($900,000), sewer ($16,000), storm water ($141,000) and street lighting ($15,000) funds to the general fund to cover the city's own utility use | $1.07 million |
| Tue, Jun 15 | No vendor named: 2021 CARE grant awards (amounts not stated in minutes) | — |
| Tue, Jun 15 | No vendor named: Adoption of the fiscal year 2021-22 city budget; no property tax increase | — |
| Tue, May 25 | State Transportation Commission: 1600 North | $35.0 million |
| Tue, May 25 | State Transportation Commission: Geneva Road | $20.0 million |
| Tue, May 25 | No vendor named: Requested CARE funding for Hillcrest Park | $750,000 |
| Tue, May 25 | No vendor named: CARE commission total for mini and mid-major grants | $80,870 |
| Tue, May 25 | No vendor named: Reallocated from unused senior center renovation funds to Centro Hispano, Sharon Park Elementary, Orem Junior High and Community Action Services and Food Bank | $60,000 |
| Tue, May 25 | City of Orem: Sharon Park playground replacement | $9,944 |
| Tue, May 25 | Recreation and Habilitation: COVID-related computer needs | $4,485 |
| Tue, May 11 | City of Orem: Sharon Park new playground | $186,323 |
| Tue, May 11 | City of Orem: CDBG administration | $134,960 |
| Tue, May 11 | City of Orem: Code enforcement | $125,000 |
| Tue, May 11 | City of Orem: Critical home repair and home rehabilitation | $110,000 |
| Tue, May 11 | City of Orem: Section 108 loan repayment | $91,000 |
| Tue, May 11 | Centro Hispano: CDBG public service | $55,000 |
| Tue, May 11 | TURN Community Services: CDBG public service | $33,000 |
| Tue, May 11 | Kids on the Move: CDBG public service | $10,000 |
| Tue, May 11 | PERC: CDBG public service | $6,000 |
| Tue, May 11 | City of Orem: Neighborhood preservation | $5,043 |
| Tue, May 11 | Mountainland Community Health Center: CDBG public service | $2,481 |
| Tue, May 11 | No vendor named: Fiscal year 2021-22 tentative city budget; no property tax rate increase | — |
| Tue, Apr 27 | No vendor named: Proposed fiscal 2022 capital and capital improvement projects | $15.9 million |
| Tue, Apr 27 | No vendor named: Revolving loan fund: $400,000 EDA and $265,000 city contributions | $665,000 |
| Tue, Apr 27 | No vendor named: Add 2021 water, sewer and storm sewer bond proceeds to enterprise funds | — |
| Tue, Apr 13 | No vendor named: Proposed fiscal 2022 fleet replacement across funds | $1.75 million |
| Tue, Apr 13 | Utah County (Tourism Tax Advisory Board recommendation): Construction of new Hale Center Theater Orem at University Place (requested $3 million) | $1.50 million |
| Tue, Apr 13 | Community Action Services and Food Bank: About 130 metal food storage cages | $25,000 |
| Tue, Apr 13 | House of Hope: Central air conditioning units for three residential units | $15,000 |
| Tue, Apr 13 | Various (see details): Recommended 2021-22 CDBG uses; total not stated in minutes | — |
| Tue, Mar 23 | Community Action Services and Food Bank: Mortgage assistance for low- to moderate-income homeowners ($27,000 direct, $3,000 operations) | $30,000 |
| Tue, Mar 23 | City of Orem Victim Services: Part of one advocate's salary | $24,000 |
| Tue, Mar 23 | Orem Police Department Mental Health Response Team: Small resources for homeless and mental health residents | $5,000 |
| Tue, Mar 23 | Orem Junior High School: Two bi-level water bottle filling stations | $3,300 |
| Tue, Mar 23 | Sharon Park Elementary: Bi-level water bottle filling station | $1,650 |
| Tue, Mar 23 | Utah County: Administration of 2021 Orem municipal elections | — |
| Tue, Mar 9 | Utah State Legislature: Expansion of 1600 North from 1200 West to State Street | $45.0 million |
| Tue, Mar 9 | Utah State Legislature: Geneva Road from University Parkway south to about 1800 South | $25.0 million |
| Tue, Feb 23 | No vendor named: Maximum principal for water, sewer and storm sewer revenue and refunding bonds, Series 2021 | $45.0 million |
| Tue, Feb 23 | No vendor named: Mid-year amendments: grants, bond and CARE tax interest, waterline replacement, fitness center custodial equipment | — |
| Tue, Jan 26 | No vendor named: Maximum par for water, sewer and storm revenue and refunding bonds, Series 2021, to fund long-term capital improvements | $45.0 million |
| Tue, Jan 12 | Boys and Girls Club: Afterschool support (PPE and technology) | $60,000 |
| Tue, Jan 12 | Centro Hispano: Digital inclusion program (two rounds: $29,556.66 and $29,890.84) | $59,447.50 |
| Tue, Jan 12 | House of Hope: COVID relief project | $7,776 |
| Tue, Jan 12 | Orem Senior Friendship Center: Senior holiday meals | $6,000 |
| Tue, Jan 12 | Project Read: Virtual transition and job-readiness instruction | $5,000 |
| Tue, Dec 8 | Orem Redevelopment Agency: Transfer from RDA project area 85-03-A to the city toward purchase of the Hillcrest Elementary property | $1.29 million |
| Tue, Dec 8 | IHC Health Services, Inc.: Donation of 9.87 acres adjacent to Orem Community Hospital for recreation or open space | — |
| Tue, Nov 10 | No vendor named: Critical home repair and rehabilitation program | $75,000 |
| Tue, Nov 10 | Orem Public Library: 30 wireless hotspots to loan to low- and moderate-income residents | $7,200 |
| Tue, Oct 27 | Alpine School District: Purchase of former Hillcrest Elementary site, 9.33 acres | $5.61 million |
| Tue, Oct 27 | Alpine School District: Touchless drinking fountains at eight Title I schools in Orem | $12,000 |
| Tue, Oct 27 | No vendor named: Possible utility revenue bonds in 2021 and 2024 for water, sewer and storm water projects (about 2.98% interest) | — |
| Tue, Oct 13 | Geneva Elementary (Alpine School District): Plexiglass dividers for lunchroom tables | $4,500 |
| Tue, Sep 29 | No vendor named: Estimated cost of a new municipal center including a justice court | $22.6 million |
| Tue, Sep 29 | No vendor named: Estimated seismic and operational renovation of existing City Center | $17.6 million |
| Tue, Sep 29 | No vendor named: One-time fee to rescind a legal accessory apartment | $50 |
| Tue, Sep 8 | Senior Friendship Center: COVID-related improvements | $132,000 |
| Tue, Sep 8 | Community Action Services and Food Bank: Technology so staff can serve residents remotely | $5,000 |
| Tue, Sep 1 | Alpine School District: Purchase of about 9.33 acres of the former Hillcrest Elementary property | $5.61 million |
| Tue, Jul 14 | No vendor named: 1% employee market adjustment (added payroll cost) | $265,000 |
| Tue, Jul 14 | Utah County: CARES Act funds for COVID-19 expenses | — |
| Tue, Jun 30 | No vendor named: Midyear amendments: grants, reserves moved to Capital Projects Fund, bond interest, final Northgate SID bond payment, IT surplus | — |
| Tue, Jun 30 | Utah County: Disbursement from the Coronavirus Relief Fund, to be spent by Nov. 1, 2020 | — |
| Tue, Jun 16 | No vendor named: Transfers from water ($900,000), sewer ($16,000), storm water ($141,000) and street lighting ($15,000) funds to the general fund to pay for city utility use | $1.07 million |
| Tue, Jun 16 | U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development: CARES Act CDBG-CV: about $30,000 administration, $42,950.34 public services, $339,032.66 unallocated | $411,983 |
| Tue, Jun 16 | Utah Retirement Systems: City pick-up of 2.27% employee Tier II contribution (approximate annual cost) | $150,000 |
| Tue, Jun 16 | No vendor named: Fiscal year 2020-21 city budget, compensation program, fee schedule and tax rates; no property tax rate increase | — |
| Tue, May 26 | Alpine School District: District appraisal of the Hillcrest property as is ($8.5 million if rezoned commercial); price to be the average of district and city appraisals if the city buys | $6.00 million |
| Tue, May 26 | Neighborhood Housing Services of Provo: CDBG non-public-services award | $100,000 |
| Tue, May 26 | Wasatch Mental Health: CDBG award | $51,670 |
| Tue, May 26 | RAH: CDBG public services | $45,000 |
| Tue, May 26 | United Way of Utah County: CDBG award | $43,867 |
| Tue, May 26 | Rocky Mountain University Foundation: CDBG public services | $20,000 |
| Tue, May 12 | Family foundation (not named in minutes): Matching grant for resident donations, $25,000 each to the Family Fitness Center and Library Hall | $50,000 |
| Tue, May 12 | No vendor named: Proposed combined first can and recycling monthly rate | $15.75 |
| Tue, May 12 | No vendor named: Storm water base rate increase from $7.35 to $7.60 per ESU per month | — |
| Tue, Apr 28 | No vendor named: Fiscal 2020-21 capital improvement projects across CIP, water, water reclamation, storm water, B&C Road and Transportation Sales Tax funds | $16.9 million |
| Tue, Apr 28 | U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development: COVID-19 CDBG allocation | $411,983 |
| Tue, Apr 28 | No vendor named: Proposed convenience fee per card utility payment, capped at $500 per transaction | $3.95 |
| Tue, Apr 28 | Volkswagen settlement grant: Reimbursement toward five replacement fleet vehicles including the Senior Center bus | — |
| Tue, Apr 28 | No vendor named: Water tank at Community Park, estimated $10 million to $13 million | — |
| Tue, Apr 14 | U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development: Fiscal 2020-21 CDBG entitlement | $700,335 |
| Tue, Apr 14 | U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development: Expected COVID-19 stimulus CDBG funding | $411,983 |
| Tue, Mar 31 | Utah County Election Office: Purchase of election ballot boxes under an interlocal agreement | — |
| Tue, Feb 25 | No vendor named: Midyear amendments: grants, 2019 G.O. bond funds and interest, IT surplus for wireless access points | — |