Contracts and spending
Who Salt Lake City pays, for what, and how the vendor was chosen: every contract, bid award, change order, purchase, grant and land deal that came before the City Council, from the meeting minutes and packets.
- Contracts, purchases and land deals approved
- $74.6 million
- Line items
- 1121
- Vendors
- 34
Every approval, newest first
| Date | Who and what | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Tue, Jun 16 | Utah Transit Authority: Frequent bus service on four routes | — |
| Thu, May 30 | Utah Transit Authority: Ongoing inflationary increase for on-demand service | $307,807 |
| Tue, Nov 14 | Utah Transit Authority: UTA 2024 operating budget (tentative) | $424.0 million |
| Tue, Nov 14 | Utah Transit Authority: UTA 2024 capital investments (tentative) | $230.0 million |
| Tue, Jul 18 | Utah Transit Authority: 2023-24 frequent transit network service on four corridors | — |
| Tue, May 3 | Utah Transit Authority: D-3 UTA-sponsored routes encumbrance carryforward | $184,259 |
| Tue, Feb 8 | Utah Transit Authority: Free Fare February initiative making UTA buses and trains free for the month | $1.30 million |
| Tue, Aug 17 | Utah Transit Authority: Addenda 4 and 5 to Transit Master Plan interlocal agreement | — |
| Tue, Jul 20 | Utah Transit Authority: Addenda 4 and 5 to Transit Master Plan interlocal agreement | — |
| Tue, Jan 5 | Utah Transit Authority: Addendum No. 3 service agreement (amount not stated in agenda) | — |
| Tue, Dec 8 | Utah Transit Authority: Addendum No. 3 service agreement for frequent transit routes (amount not stated in agenda) | — |